top of page
  • NerryFit

How do you retreat from everyday life & stress?

Managing your stress is going to be your ticket to a healthy life. The good news is, it doesn’t need to involve a 2-week retreat to Bali 😊




Things can be simplified by practicing daily rituals. My day start with mindful 30-minutes meditation and whenever I feel distracted, I focus my awareness on what I am sensing in each moment, calmly acknowledging and accepting my thoughts, feelings and bodily sensations. I then find myself in a more relaxed way, performing my activities in a calm manner and being more present with myself and people around me.


The practice of mindfulness helps me to cultivate an inner centre where I am able to handle the changes and events occurring around me in a more poised and effective manner. I am more able to make clearer choices in response to the circumstances that arise in my life.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page